BacktoBack Theatre Presents Sleeping Lions

 

Next on: Sat 1 Oct 8:00 pm

Starts 8pm Sleeping Lions by Tom Derrington, A BacktoBack Production Directed by Kitty Cecil-Wright Recommended… Read more »

Barn Dance with Murphy’s Lore

 

Next on: Sat 8 Oct 7:00 pm

Starts 7.30pm – Bar Open from 7pm Murphy’s Lore is a Bournemouth/Dorset based ‘Celtic’ band, performing… Read more »

Blues Night: The Producers

 

Next on: Sat 27 Aug 8:00 pm

Starts 8pm Hosted by Bob Long, the guests this evening are award winning UK band:… Read more »

Clarinet Marmalade Publicity Image

Clarinet Marmalade

 

Next on: Sat 20 Aug 8:00 pm

The combination of two reed players works well and has sounded great throughout the recorded… Read more »

Comedy Club

 

Next on: Thu 29 Sep 7:30 pm

Starts 7.30pm Our 5th Thursday Comedy Club returns with regular Compere Stephen Grant Guests this… Read more »

Comedy, Cakes and Cava

 

Next on: Sun 2 Oct 3:00 pm

An Afternoon of Comedy Songs accompanied by a glass of cava and homemade cakes provided… Read more »

First Friday Lunch – In aid of Bethel Caring Academy

 

Next on: Fri 7 Oct 1:00 pm

Entry: £7 – pay on door Every month a charity is invited to arrange a… Read more »

First Friday Lunch – In aid of Freedom to Learn

 

Next on: Fri 2 Sep 1:00 pm

Entry: £7 – pay on door Every month a charity is invited to arrange a… Read more »

Folk Club: The Polly Morris Band

 

Next on: Thu 13 Oct 7:30 pm

Bar open 7.15-10.30pm ish Floor Singers from 7.30pm Folk Club is hosted by Bill Hesp… Read more »

I am Mark publicity Image

I Am Mark

 

Next on: Wed 5 Oct 7:30 pm

Starts 7.30pm Action-packed with no less than 19 miracles, the book of Mark was written… Read more »

JAM Five Star Swing Publicity Image

JAM- Jazz at Milford: Chris Smith Five Star Swing

 

Next on: Fri 26 Aug 8:00 pm

Starts 8pm Hosted by Windmill This month’s guests are Chris Smith Five Star Swing From… Read more »

JAM- Jazz at Milford: Swing Unlimited Big Band

 

Next on: Fri 23 Sep 8:00 pm

Starts 8pm Hosted by Windmill This month’s guests are Swing Unlimited Big Band Swing Unlimited… Read more »

JAM- Jazz at Milford: The Karen Pitt Sextet

 

Next on: Fri 28 Oct 8:00 pm

Starts 8pm Hosted by Windmill This month’s guests are The Karen Pitt Sextet This fabulous… Read more »

Katy Ellis as Karen Carpenter

 

Next on: Fri 21 Oct 7:30 pm

Starts 7.30pm – doors and Bar open 7pm Katy Ellis takes you through all the… Read more »

Milford Folk Club: Bob and Lorna

 

Next on: Thu 8 Sep 7:30 pm

Bar open 7.15-10.30pm ish Floor Singers from 7.30pm Folk Club is hosted by Bill Hesp… Read more »

Death on the Nile publicity image

Milford Movies: Death on the Nile

 

Next on: Thu 1 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Belgian sleuth Hercule Poirot’s Egyptian vacation aboard a glamorous river steamer turns into… Read more »

Milford Movies: Downton Abbey A New Era

 

Next on: Thu 6 Oct 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm The much anticipated cinematic return of Downton Abbey follows the Crawleys and their… Read more »

Milford Movies: Elvis

 

Next on: Fri 9 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm From Oscar-nominated visionary filmmaker Baz Luhrmann comes Warner Bros. Pictures’ drama “Elvis,” starring… Read more »

Milford Movies: The Duke

 

Next on: Thu 15 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm From the Notting Hill director, Roger Michell, comes the priceless true story of… Read more »

Milford Movies: The Good Liar

 

Next on: Thu 20 Oct 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Career con man Roy (Ian McKellen) sets his sights on his latest mark:… Read more »

MOSKIDS: Monday Mayhem

 

Next on: Mon 22 Aug 2:00 pm

Starts 2pm MOSKIDS MONDAYS is a collection of family friendly activities running through the summer… Read more »

My Winehouse Publicity image

My Winehouse: Amy Winehouse Tribute Act

 

Next on: Sat 17 Sep 7:30 pm

Doors open 7pm Tickets include a 2 course meal Act 1: Amy Winehouse Tribute Act… Read more »

Mynt Image Craft and Gift Market

 

Next on: Sat 3 Sep 10:00 am

Open 10am-4pm All of our events include totally free entry and a great range of… Read more »

NTLive: Jack Absolute Flies Again

 

Next on: Thu 27 Oct 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm A rollicking new comedy by Richard Bean (One Man, Two Guvnors) and Oliver… Read more »

Much Ado About Nothing Publicity Image

NTLive: Much Ado About Nothing

 

Next on: Thu 22 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm National Theatre Live Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare directed by Simon… Read more »

Out of a Hat – impromptu play-reading

 

Next on: Wed 14 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Meetings every alternate month. Different play each meeting. For September the play is… Read more »

Quiz Night

 

Next on: Wed 31 Aug 7:30 pm

Starts 7.30pm With Quiz-Master – Bob West Teams of up to 6 – with cash… Read more »

Seahorses Playgroup

Every: Friday during Term TIme

Next on: Fri 9 Sep 9:30 am

Seahorses Stay and Play Group is open every Friday during term time. The Group is… Read more »

Sunday Afternoon with Elvis (Tribute Artist Garry J Foley)

 

Next on: Sun 30 Oct 3:00 pm

Starts 3pm The ‘Elvis Show Experience’ you’ve been waiting for! Widely recognised as one of… Read more »

Diamond Celebration publicity image

The Royal Ballet: A Diamond Celebration

 

Next on: Thu 17 Nov 7:00 pm

Filmed Live on Wednesday 16 November 2022   The Royal Ballet’s dazzling Principals lead an… Read more »

Cinderella publicity image

The Royal Ballet: Cinderella

 

Next on: 14 April 2023 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Filmed Live on Wednesday 12 April 2023 Running time: Approximately 3hours (intervals TBC)… Read more »

Mayerling Web Image

The Royal Ballet: Mayerling

 

Next on: Sun 9 Oct 2:00 pm

Starts 2pm Filmed live on Wednesday 5 October 2022   Inspired by dark and gripping… Read more »

The Royal Ballet: The Nutcracker

 

Next on: Sun 11 Dec 2:00 pm

Starts 2pm Filmed Live on Thursday 8 December 2022 Running time: 2 hours and 45… Read more »

The Royal Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

 

Next on: 24 May 2023 7:15 pm

Broadcast Live from The Royal Opera House Starts 7:15pm Running time: 3 hours and 25… Read more »

Aida publicity image

The Royal Opera: Aida

 

Next on: Fri 14 Oct 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Filmed live on Wednesday 12 October 2022   Princess Aida has been kidnapped:… Read more »

Il Trovatore Publicity Image

The Royal Opera: Il Trovatore

 

Next on: 15 June 2023 7:00 pm

Filmed Live on Tuesday 13 June 2023 Language: Sung in Italian with English subtitles Running… Read more »

ROH La Boheme publicity image

The Royal Opera: La Bohème

 

Next on: Sun 23 Oct 2:00 pm

Starts 2pm Filmed live on Thursday 20 October 2022 Paris, 1900. Penniless writer Rodolfo believes… Read more »

The Royal Opera: Madama Butterfly

 

Next on: Wed 28 Sep 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Filmed live on Tuesday 27 September 2022 ‘Love cannot kill: it brings new… Read more »

The Barber of Seville publicity image

The Royal Opera: The Barber of Seville

 

Next on: 16 February 2023 7:00 pm

Starts 7pm Filmed Live on Wednesday 15 February 2023 Language: Sung in Italian with English… Read more »

The Marriage of Figaro publicity image

The Royal Opera: The Marriage of Figaro

 

Next on: 30 April 2023 2:00 pm

Language: Sung in Italian with English subtitles Running time: 4 hours (including one interval) Filmed… Read more »

The Royal Opera: Turandot

 

Next on: 22 March 2023 7:15 pm

Starts 7.15pm Streamed Live from the Royal Opera House Language: Sung in Italian with English… Read more »

  • Community Support Groups/Classes

Stroke Association

If anyone needs help and support, please visit the Stroke Association website

For more info/to book:

Call: 0303 3033100

Website Email

Milford on Sea U3A

Visit their website for information about groups available and how to join

For more info/to book:

 

Website Email